Coffee-stained inspiration

How do you begin to write ?

How do you stop the pen from hovering just above the page to create something ground-breaking, revolutionary, and completely original.

In my limited experience; you cant. The product that stems from the pantheons of thought and is transferred to the piddly little page, is never as expected or as inspirational as one hopes.

The product regularly ends up being more trouble than its worth. That, for me,  is this little piece of poetry. A spilled coffee stain filled me with some false sense of artistic confidence as I began to write, flirting with the idea of creative brilliance,  the opening lines reiterated this unfounded feeling of bravado but as I continued, the poem devolved into simply spewing words onto the page that seemed barely connected to anyone but myself. But I still post it in the hopes that someone else can find some semblance of enjoyment from my ramblings.

I sure as hell don’t.

24092018103236-0001 (1)-page-001

Leave a comment